CoN 25th Anniversary: 1997-2022
I just started playing again...

Posted: 3rd August 2002 17:50

Crusader

Awards:
Member of more than ten years. Member of more than five years. 
See title. However, this time it's the hardtype version, translated to english (got it on this site!). The translation is much better, and there are some cool abilities (Dark Wave, Remember) that I never got to use. I'm used to FF2, so do any of you have any tips for the hardtype (Chronicles) version?

--------------------
Lou: There's a couple of guys fighting down at the aquarium, Chief.
Wiggum: Do they still sell those frozen bananas?
Lou: I think so.
Wiggum: Let's roll.
Post #564
Posted: 3rd August 2002 20:26

Group Icon
It's not the end of the world.

Awards:
Participated at the forums for the CoN's 15th birthday! Second place in CoNCAA, 2012. Member of more than ten years. First place in CoN World Cup, 2010. 
Member of more than five years. Has more than fifteen news submissions to CoN. Major involvement in the Final Fantasy I section of CoN. Major involvement in the Final Fantasy IV section of CoN. 
See More (Total 12)
Hurray, finally someone is playing the J2E version!

I found this quite difficult, but generally most of the problems I encountered could be solved by the strategy "If at first you don't succeed, go back and level up insanely".  Good luck.  ':)'
Post #566
Posted: 3rd August 2002 22:28

Disciplinary Committee Member

Awards:
Well, since the version I'm playing IS the Chronicles version, I can lend some pointers.

1. Level up! It's the only way you're gonna make it through this one!

2. Use the battle items when needed! They help a ton (Yet even I don't use them TOO often)

3. Don't do what I did, keep autofire and Memory on Cecil's Darkwave attack. It does cost him HP...I killed him once on accident doing it...DUH! ':p'