CoN 25th Anniversary: 1997-2022
Whooo! Generation NEX playage

Posted: 29th January 2007 01:30

Treasure Hunter

Awards:
Member of more than ten years. Member of more than five years. 
So I got the urge to play my final fantasy I Nes game the other day, and guess what my NES is ruined... I thought it could be the game so I decided to test the new console called the Generation NEX gaming console produced by Messiah ent. and I have to say it is amazing. All of my NES games work on this bad boy and I don't have to blow in them or clean them all the time either. So I started playing FFI again and I thought I would just post here and let everyone know that the Generation NEX is very good. Pick one up for yourself if you have a stack of old NES games collecting dust.

--------------------
"When skateboarding is outlawed only outlaws will skateboard."
-Joseph Stalin
Post #142707
Posted: 29th January 2007 13:23

Black Mage

Awards:
I did a little reasearch on the NEX and it seems to be a mixed bag to me. (Kind of expensive + unfaithful reproduction of colors and sound sometimes.) Do you have any gripes about it? I myself would buy a Yobo nesclone, one of my friends has one of these and works great, and they retail for like $30 too.

This post has been edited by BDZ on 29th January 2007 13:23

--------------------
FF6 -- Finished! Yeah!
FF7 -- Finished (easily, and without KOtR)
FF8 -- End of Disc 3
Secret of Evermore--Leveling up for Salabog

"Go sit over there. Put your seatbelt on."--Squall
Post #142730
Posted: 29th January 2007 22:33

Treasure Hunter

Awards: