CoN 25th Anniversary: 1997-2022
When Two Become One: A FinalFantasy7 Fanfic

Posted: 26th November 2011 06:28

Returner

I'm new to the CoN website, but not that new when it comes to writing. I've been writing since I could pick up a penciI and write the alphabet!

Told in third-person, this fanfic revolves around a timid girl named Ariah, the first female SOLDIER.
originally working for AVALANCHE, her skills were henceforth noticed by Shinra during a mission gone astray. set slightly in the past when Zack was still alive, and Cloud was a grunt for Shinra. Suprises wait around constant corners for her...

not all will be dramatic, short scenes of comical entries will pop up every now and then, im not sure how long this will be, but im guessing around...a little over 20 chapters.
--this fanfic contains, violence, suggestive themes, and a hint of 'not too clean but not too far out' language--

--chapter 1----

"Alright fools! listen up!" a large buff man spoke.
"Were goin' to take down that Shinra scum piece by piece! we'll hafta start small and work out way up to the old man pres!"
the small group nodded in agreeance, not wanting to upset the groups leader, Barret.
A fight with someone as big as him, and there were bound to be some broken bones.
a shy girl timidly raised her hand from the corner which she was sulking in.
"What Ariah?" Barret asked, slightly impatient at the girls constant questions.
"w-what exactly is the plan again?" she nervously choked out, almost as a whisper.
"Awright, listen up! Jessie here rigged us up a bomb to implode the Shinra base!"
"but, didn't you say we were going to start small?" she squeaked.
"pull your head outta the clouds and pay attention! for AVALANCHE, this IS small! got that?" he asked slightly raising up a fist.
Ariah cringed.
"Barret, i dont think this is a good time for threatening our newest recrute." Jessie implied.
"fine, i won't go pickin' fights then..." Barret mumbled.