CoN 25th Anniversary: 1997-2022
Best hunting places?

Posted: 30th August 2007 04:59
Returner

Awards:
Member of more than five years. 
A question for all you experienced FF7 players: Where're the best hunting places for getting Gil, exp, and, especially, AP faster? I am on Disc 3 and I have a gold chocobo, so I can access pretty much all locations in game. What would be the best place to level my materia and chars in terms of effort/effect ratio?
Post #156505
Posted: 30th August 2007 09:59

Returner

Awards:
Well, I'm not that experienced, but I think Mideel area is a good place to develop your materia and level up.
Post #156511
Posted: 30th August 2007 10:59

Returner

northern cave
there are some good monsters to get exp and ap

This post has been edited by morville on 30th August 2007 10:59
Post #156513
Posted: 30th August 2007 11:57

Chocobo Knight

Awards:
Member of more than ten years. Member of more than five years. 
Yeah, definitely the Northern Cave. At the place where you split your party up to go left or right, go left. Then on the next screen go east. You'll be able to fight Magic Pots and Movers for massive Gil, AP, and Exp. That is a good place to use your Save Crystal if you haven't already used it. Make sure you have Elixirs. They can be stolen from Master Tonberry and Gighee, or just use the W-Item cheat.

--------------------
I know I've been Final Fantasy XII too long - just the other day I referred to a region with no cell service as a Jagd!
Post #156514
Posted: 30th August 2007 21:13

Group Icon
LOGO ZE SHOOPUF

Awards:
Celebrated the CoN 20th Anniversary at the forums. Member of more than ten years. Vital involvement in the Final Fantasy IX section of CoN. Voted for all the fanart in the CoNvent Calendar 2015. 
Voted for all the fanart in the CoNvent Calendar 2014. User has rated 300 fanarts in the CoN galleries. Vital involvement in the Final Fantasy VI section of CoN. User has rated 150 fanarts in the CoN galleries. 
See More (Total 16)